Vintage and Estate Jewelry



Hairpieces


A toupee, commonly known as a wig, hairpiece or hair replacement system is a custom made and fitted replacement meant to cover up baldness. Wearing a custom toupee wig does not require any surgical procedures and is easily attached using either special hairpiece tape or bonding adhesives.


Toupees are often custom made to the needs of the wearer, and can be manufactured using either synthetic or human hair. Toupees are usually held to one's head using an adhesive, but the cheaper versions often merely use an elastic band.

In contrast to a wig/wiglet, hair pieces are designed for various kinds of coverage. Hair extensions, toupees, head-wraps, and bangs are all types of hair pieces. The coverage of a hair piece depends on your needs. For instance, hair pieces can be customized to each person and can fill in thinning hair or cover the entire scalp. Whereas a wig usually is taken off at night and during other activities by the wearer, a hair piece can be crafted to be more durable, allowing it to stay on while sleeping, showering, and exercising.


2017-12-31T01:42:02.000Z
$5.55
End Date: Monday Aug-27-2018 18:42:02 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $5.55
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-01-25T05:01:15.000Z
$8.59
End Date: Wednesday Aug-22-2018 22:01:15 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $8.59
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-01-26T02:29:17.000Z
$5.55
End Date: Thursday Aug-23-2018 19:29:17 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $5.55
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-27T22:08:07.000Z
$5.90
End Date: Thursday Aug-23-2018 15:08:07 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $5.90
Buy It Now | Add to watch list